ProWeb has been updated to include the capability to deactivate a user. It may be important to deactivate a user in many situations, for example they have left the company and nobody knows the password, or that the customer has not paid and you wish to remove their web portal access.


To deactivate a user, open the ProWeb desktop synchronisation utility and navigate to 'Configure Customers'


Select the user that you wish to deactivate/reactivate so that the row/applicable field is highlighted.


Click the 'Deactivate Selected User' or 'Reactivate Selected User' buttons to perform the action.



These instructions apply from ProWeb version 6.4.1 onwards. To receive updates please contact Transmille for support.